Best paper

The general chairs (Tomas Skopal and Jakub Lokoc) and the PC co-chair (Bogdan Ionescu) have selected the following paper as the best conference paper:

Takahiko Furuya, Shigeru Kuriyama and Ryutarou Ohbuchi.
An Unsupervised Approach for Comparing Styles of Illustrations

The decision was based primarily on the ranks in reviews of the original CBMI 2015 submissions, on the oral presentation and on topic coverage.